This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to our use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

France won the bid to win the right to host the Rugby Union World Cup in 2023 it was announced this week.

Other countries that were in the running with France were Ireland, who staged some matches during the 1991 and 1999 events, and South Africa who last held the World Cup in 1995, when they went on to win the tournament.

France, who last held the event in 2007, will take on the duty after Japan run it in 2019.


Search Events


Travel Guide

View the A-Z of TNT Travel Guides

Stay connected on social networks
Like us on Facebook
Follow TNT on Twitter