This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to our use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

The city’s much loved comedy extravaganza, Sydney Comedy Festival, will return for its 13th year for four hilarious and huge weeks from 24th April to 21st May 2017.

Early tickets have now been released for international stars including Jason Byrne (IRE), David O’Doherty (IRE), Urzila Carlson (NZ/RSA), Daniel Sloss (SCO), Des Bishop (USA/IRE), Stephen K Amos (UK), Paul Foot (UK), Rose Matafeo (NZ), Sarah Callaghan (UK), Jimeoin (UK), Anne Klinge (GER), Larry Dean (SCO) and Arj Barker (USA).

On the local front, tickets are now up-for-grabs to shows from Dave Hughes, Aunty Donna, Joel Creasey, Matt Okine, Nazeem Hussain, Rove McManus, Susie Youssef, Tom Gleeson, Merrick Watts, Neel Kolhatkar, Lehmo, Akmal, Lawrence Mooney, Alex Williamson, Luke Heggie, Rhys Nicholson, Tommy Little, Nick Cody, Justin Hamilton, Becky Lucas, Dave Eastgate and Puppetry of the Penis. 

The festival will once again deliver side-splitting hilarity to a multitude of venues across greater Sydney, including the Enmore Theatre, the Factory Theatre, Riverside Theatres, the Comedy Store, Giant Dwarf, The Concourse, Sydney Town Hall and the Sydney Opera House. 

Need to Know:

The 13th Annual Sydney Comedy Festival

24th April - 21st May 2017

Various venues



Stay connected on social networks
Like us on Facebook
Follow TNT on Twitter